It’s been a rollercoaster ride. I feel like I’m still getting my barings and I’m a mother of one rambuctious little kid, I should have more in my life figured out. The main things are figured out, I should say, it’s the minute details that are a bit more difficult.

I’m in the process of creating a short novel (?) and it’s been taking me nearly two years. I’m getting to the tail end of it, and so far it’s going swimmingly. So far. I have been reading it over and over, revising or just plain deleting, making additions, cutting, you name it I was doing it. Even with all this going on, I’m actually going to have to acknowledge that I should be proud of myself for getting it together. For being able to get this thing past a certain number of pages. I haven’t had the great fortune of sharing it with any of my friends, but I have shared it with my close ones; who I know will read it and be honest about it.

Soon I will actually be posting excerpts from said literary work (if I can call it that right now), so that I can have more eyes on it, get some feedback from readers and writers who can help me add to or take away from what I already have. Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

